Content

Competition Review Workshops

January 30th 2018
Will Peel

Archery GB are conducting a Competition Review, the results of which will support and form a new competition and events strategy

Our consultation process began by introducing a proposal to key volunteers and tournament organisers in autumn of last year. This progressed when we presented an interactive workshop at the National Indoor Championships in December, where we also launched an online survey to continue to gather input from the archery community.

We are now keen to meet with other members (especially those who may not attend competitions) and to do this we are organising a number of workshops. The workshops will give you the opportunity to express your views on all aspects of competition. We will facilitate this by presenting the existing format, the suggested changes, and the feedback we have already received. The workshops will be led by Jon Nott, Archery GB Competition Manager and will last approximately 3 hours.

If you are interested, please email your name, club and club role (if applicable) and which workshop you wish to attend, to:   competitionreview@archerygb.org

Would your club like to host an event?

Then please also e-mail as we are keen to engage with as many clubs as possible.

 

Scheduled Workshops 

Guildford Archery Club – 3 February 2018 at 12:30pm

Manor Fruit Farm, Glaziers Lane, Normandy, Guildford, Surrey. GU3 2DT

 

Exmouth Archers – 19 February 2018 at 7:30pm

B3179, Exmouth, Devon. EX8 5EE

 

Aim4Sport – 27 February at 7pm

Unit 3, Phoenix Park, Vinegar Hill, Sandy SG19 1PR

 

Deer Park Archers – 7 March @ 7pm

Bowls Hall, Gloucester Recreation Centre, Bruton Way, Gloucester GL1 4UD

 

Merlin Archery –  9 March @ 7pm

Great Central Trading Park, Great Central Rd, Loughborough LE11 1RW

 

Lancashire Workshop – 10 March 2018 at 10am

Samlesbury War Memorial Hall, Cuerdale Lane, Samlesbury, Preston PR5 0UY

 

Yorkshire Workshop – 10 March 2018 at 4:30pm

The Scout Hut, Ethel Ward Playing Fields, York Road, Haxby, North Yorkshire. YO32 3DY

 

Penicuik Workshop – 11 March 2108 at 10:30am

Beeslack Community High School, Education, Communities and Economy, Edinburgh Road, Penicuik

EH26 OQF

 

Additional workshops are being planned and will be announced shortly.

If you are unable to attend and would like to contribute the survey is still open for comments:  https://www.surveymonkey.co.uk/r/agbcompetition

 

Latest News

Chrystal Mark standards for Plain English

20 Apr 2018
Will Peel
We are reviewing our documentation so that it meets the Chrystal Mark standards for Plain English. Our updated Safeguarding Children and Young People Policy has been reviewed and now meets the standards. The new version is available to download below.

Come and join us!

19 Apr 2018
Jane Percival
Don’t forget, Archery GB’s 2018 AGM is being held on Saturday – and we would love you to join us!

Get your summer sorted now!

17 Apr 2018
Jane Percival
Are you all set for a sensational summer of shooting? Entries are already pouring in…but don’t worry, there’s still time to book your place at some of Britain’s biggest and best-loved tournaments!

Sign up for the latest news

Get all the latest news from Archery GB